"Stumptown

So it turns out despite quite ambitious resolve, I was not a very frequent blogger in 2012. My friends know me as a very committed blog creator, yet a very infrequent blog poster. This year, though, I have the support of even more friends, and a determination to truly share my explorations for coffee, and many other great things. The new year wouldn’t be special without yet another new blog. I will be a featured blogger on a site with two friends, but for the time being I will continue sharing my voyage de coffee here. This was probably my 30th cappuccino on a coup de force of Seattle with my brother in March of 2012. We visited one of Portland’s most enjoyed coffeeshops, Stumptown Coffee Roasters, in Seattle just before heading south for a few days in Oregon. Consider it an odd way to leave Seattle, but a great way to get ourselves into the Portlandia mindset. There was plenty of reclaimed wood, overly complex machines/methods to brew coffee and people wearing vintage (buzz word meaning “old”) jeans to make any hipster happy. The coffee was divine and as you can see, quite picturesque. It is safe to say that I would not waste time before visiting Stumptown in LA, that is whenever it finally opens. I know better than to make promises for more posts this year, but the forecast is looking good. That’s all I’m going to say.

Stumptown Coffee Roasters
1115 12th Ave. (at Spring St.)
Seattle, WA 98122
Yelp | Foursquare | FacebookTwitter | Instagram | Website